Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag 2017

We all know what this is, these are my answers! Let me know what yours are!

Best Book You’ve Read So Far?
A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab! I cannot wait to read the sequels!

Best Sequel You’ve Read This Year?
Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco, hands down! I just finished this, and am dying because it doesn’t come out until September, meaning the wait for the last book is going to be so long! I’ll have a review out closer to the release date, but for sure, a fabulous sequel!

New Release You Haven’t Read But Want To?
Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller. Being a North Carolinian, I LOVE pirates (Blackbeard is one of our most famous pirates here in NC), and I can’t wait to read about a female pirate, because those in history don’t get enough recognition!

Most Anticipated Release For The Second Half Of The Year?
Lucky in Love by Kasie West. She is the queen of contemporary, and her books are perfect for the summer!

Biggest Disappointment?
The Last Necromancer by C.J. Archer. An indie that I took a chance on, and though there were so many great aspects throughout the book, the ending just kind of knocked the rating down for me.

Favorite New Author?
New to me, but William Ritter, author of the Jackaby series. I am in LOVE with this series and CANNOT WAIT for the final book!

Newest Fictional Crush?
Kell from ADSoM, hands-down. Just read the book, you’ll fall in love too!

Newest Favorite Character?
Abigail Rook from the Jackaby series. She’s great, headstrong and so smart. Lovin’ my awesome female characters kicking ass!

Book That Made You Cry?
‘Night Mother by Marsha Norman. This is a play that I read in my Modern Drama class last semester about a woman who is getting her affairs in order and saying goodbye to her mother before she commits suicide. So, trigger warnings for suicide, but it’s so heart-wrenching and the end just broke my soul, tbh.

Book That Made You Happy?
5 to 1 by Holly Badger. The ending is just so hopeful, it made me so happy!

Favorite Book To Movie Adaptation?
Haven’t seen any so far! Sorry!

Favorite Review You’ve Written This Year?
Don’t really have one, sorry!

Most Beautiful Book You Bought So Far This Year?
I finally picked up a physical copy of These Broken Stars by Aimee Kaufman and Megan Spooner, which is a great book! The cover is too gorgeous, tbh and I’m glad I finally own it!

What Books Do You Need To Read By The End Of The Year?
The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich, Proxy by Alex London, The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye and the last two in the Shades of Magic series!

Thanks for reading! Here’s to the next 6 months of reading!

xoxo y’all,
Kerri

3 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag 2017

Leave a Reply

