Top 5 Wednesday (on a Thursday): Children’s Books

Top 5 Wednesday on a Thursday; I have no shame, it’s fine! This week is Children’s books so let’s begin, shall we?

824734
If you’re a 90’s baby and you tell me you never read these as a kid, I straight up don’t believe you. They were one of the first series I remember reading with my mother and definitely were one of the books that got me hooked on reading! Pretty much, these kids discover a time traveling tree house and shit routinely hits the fan.

769955
We all know it; Ms. Frizzle was the shit. And we all wished we could have her for a teacher, because c’mon. The title says it all: a mothereffin’ magic school bus. My dad and I read these when I was young and it got me hooked on science as a kid. These suckers are timeless, I’ll fight anyone who says otherwise.

958277
I am convinced this bitch is the reason we all have so many sarcasm and sass issues as a generation. Junie B Jones was hilarious, adorable and just straight up fun. Definitely for a younger crowd but ask any 90’s baby and we will praise this shit to the high heavens.

108075
These were the first books I ordered from Amazon because I read the first one and begged my father that I somehow acquire the next 8 ASAP. It was also the first book series where I got busted for reading past my bedtime (whoops!). It’s a sci-fi fantasy mish-mash that is perfect for any youngin’!

294420
Who else had to read this puppy for school? And who else fell in love with Roy, Beatrice and Mullet Fingers? This is a great book with more depth and heart than most books we read at that age, and I will forever love this book and it’s cringy movie adaptation (early Logan Lerman and the kid from Hannah Montanta def had some underlying sexual tension lol)

 

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday (on a Thursday): Children’s Books

Leave a Reply

