Weekly Round Up: July 10-16

Weekly Round-Up time, y’all!

Reading

This week was my first week at my new job, so it’s been a crazy time! But I did read one book, so I’m pretty proud of myself! That book is:
24934065
And you can find my review here!

I also bought a couple of books, but I may wait until the end of the month to post a haul, so look out for that! But, for the record, always check your local Goodwill for great books!

Life

I turned 22 this past week, so that was a thing! But honestly, it wasn’t the most exciting thing that happened this week: Like I mentioned, I started my new job this week! For those who don’t know, I’m now working as an Editorial Assistant in the academic publishing industry, and I’m loving it so far. My office culture is great, the work is engaging and never boring and in a few weeks I can work from home two days a week, how cool is that? So this week I’ll be continuing my training on the different editorial management systems, but hopefully I’ll be able to sneak some more reading in!

Let me know how your weeks went, and I hope the coming one is great for everyone!

xoxo y’all,
Kerri

One thought on “Weekly Round Up: July 10-16

Leave a Reply

